Goodness

In the Old Testament, the God of Israel set before them a blessing and a curse. A blessing for obedience, a curse for disobedience. Can you imagine living under the weight of that? I think I would want to strive for something else. A way out… I couldn’t do it.

So that’s why I’m grateful that His goodness to me is unilateral. He shapes the obedience in me, and then blesses me after He’s done the work in my heart. As I finish up my undergraduate degree, His goodness has been overwhelming… through even the bad times over the last four years. My roommate’s death, my own sin, the destruction of things I held dear… all in God’s plan. Thank You Christ.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

