The Future

It’s been quiet here at the blog for the last month. Several things have conspired to keep me from writing too much:

– I’ve been accepted provisionally (more on that in a second) into Bethlehem Seminary in Minneapolis for their incoming fall 2010 class. This has been something we’ve prayed about and looked into for about six months; needless to say, we’re excited. Assuming a few requirements are met, we’ll be moving in August.

– The “provisionally” above refers to a Greek entrance exam that I’ll be taking sometime in May or June. Upon passing it, I’ll receive final acceptance. As such, first-year Greek has been my daily diet for about a week. Having gong through syntax and using my Reader’s Greek most mornings as part of devotions means I’m fairly familiar with the grammar of the New Testament. Still, it’s been 20 months since I’ve been under any formal Greek teaching. So, I’m on a crash course to relearn everything that’s rusty in my mind.

– As such, this blog will likely go on being neglected. I hope to post thoughts from the several books that I’m currently reading, but more substantive blogging will be a rarity for the foreseeable future.

Be praying for us as we plan for and make this move… and as we continue to minister at our church in Cincinnati.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

